Oct

16

Dancing Together Across the Globe

Virtual Workshop and Launch – 11th November 5pm CET/4pm UK/11am EST This pandemic has been devastating for the dance world, for the art form and particularly for dancers – the effects have made us question every aspect of dance from our practical ways of working, how to maintain a healthy body and mind in confinement to creating digitally and communicating the human experience and emotions through a virtual screen. Dancers have displayed their ingenious and pioneering spirit to overcome the physical barriers and come together on line to celebrate their connection and passion for dance. However its perhaps even more essential in these unprecedented times to use this opportunity to […]

Read More

Oct

02

‘Attention and Focus in Dance’ launch and free on line workshop

Wednesday 11th November 5pm-6pm CET/11am-12pm EST (6pm Helsinki time) is a date for your diary! We’ll be launching and celebrating Attention and Focus in Dance: Enhancing Power, Precision, and Artistry by Clare Guss-West. Join dancers, teachers, ballet masters and dancer health care practitioners from across the globe from Finland, France, UK and the US in a fun introductory workshop and explore this ‘new frontier’ in dance. I’ll be sharing some professional take-home attention and focus tips for use in regular dance class and performance. You’ll feel the immediate effect on precision, power and energy. I’ll be joined by guests: Dr Gabriele Wulf, PhD, UNLV Distinguished Professor, University of Nevada, Las […]

Read More
Facebook
LinkedIn